Lapp Insulators

call-answer (49) 9232 50 192 noun_18959 (49) 9232 50 106 Visit website

Bahnhofstrasse 5
Wunsiedel, D-95632
Germany

Open Google map

Overview

Location of Manufacturing Plants: Wunsiedel/Germany, Redwitz/Germany, Selb/Germany, LeRoy/USA, Jedlina/Poland, Turda/Romania
Key Contact Personnel: 
Bernhard Kahl, CEO bkahl@lappinsulators.com
Veronika Capek, CFO vcapek@lappinsulators.com
Rob Johnson, COO rjohnson@lappinsulators.com
Peter Besold, Director Sales pbesold@lappinsulators.com
Andreas Stockhausen,
VP Marketing & Sales USA astockhausen@lappinsulators.com
Mathias Wernitz, Director International Sales mwernitz@lappinsulators.com
Timo Höfer Director Key Account Sales thoefer@lappinsulators.com
Jens Seifert, GM Business Unit LIKE jseifert@lappinsulators.com
Year Founded: 1900
Number of Employees: 1100
Quality Certification: DIN EN ISO 9001:2000 & DIN EN ISO 14001
Total Annual Sales: USD 150 to 200 million
Percent of Sales in Export Markets: 60%
Major Export Markets Served (2017): Europe, Middle East, Asia, Americas, Africa, Russia, India
Range of Products Offered: Electrical insulators (porcelain, composite) for apparatus, substations and transmission lines, engineering services
Brand Names: RODURFLEX, SIMOTEC, LIKE

Products

Insulators (Porcelain, Polymeric)

Long-Rod Type Insulators: Ceramic and Rodurflex HTV silicone rubber composite insulators, all transmission voltages and all mechanical strength ratings
Suspensions (Disc) Insulators: Porcelain, ANSI designs all voltage classes
Line-Post Insulators: Ceramic and Rodurflex HTV silicone rubber composite, all voltage classes
Medium Voltage Insulators: Ceramic and Simotec MV LSR composite insulators up to 33 kV
Railway Insulators: Ceramic and Rodurflex HTV silicone rubber composite, all voltage classes
Station Post Insulators: Ceramic and Rodurflex HTV silicone rubber composite, all voltage classes
Insulators for Bushings: Ceramic and Simotec LSR silicone rubber composite, all voltage classes
Switch Insulators/Busbar Insulators: Ceramic and Simotec LSR silicone rubber composite, all voltage classes
Insulators for Arresters: Ceramic and Simotec LSR silicone rubber composite, all voltage classes
Insulators for Cable Terminations: Ceramic and Simotec LSR silicone rubber composite, all voltage classes
GIS Bushings: Ceramic and Simotec housed bushings up to 800 kV
Annual Production Capacity for Insulators: Approx. 30,000-40,000 tonnes
Number of Employees in Production: 900